“i got supply, you got demand”, or a new mini-mix

No one believes me when I say i mixed Paris Hilton into Rebel Yell and it sounds awesome, but here it is.

My roommate in Montreal once made a roasted pepper/almond butter sandwich out of the leftovers in our fridge. I mocked him incessantly until he invited me to give it a try…it was delicious!

This mini-mix is kind of like that sandwich. It was my first attempt at making a mostly dubstep mix, and also has Family Guy’s Chinese Santa, a chain-gang prison call-and-response recorded by Alan Lomax, and Kids by MGMT.

I made this ages ago and never posted it, but lately I find myself listening to it everyday.

go-east-young-woman-firetruck.mp3

Tracklist:
Family Guy, Chinese Santa
Where is my mind, the Pixies, (Bassnectar Remix)
Early in the mornin’, Prisoners at Louisiana and Missisipi State Penitentiaries, (from Alan Lomax collection)
Cotti, The Search
Kids, MGMT, (Bukez Finest Dubstep Bootleg Remix)
Outkast, Bombs Over Bagdad
Supply and Demand, Fisherspooner, (Autoerotique Remix)
Turn it up, Paris Hilton, (Peter Rehaufer Deconstruction Remix)
Rebel Yell, Billy Idol
Daft Punk, Technologic

0 Responses to ““i got supply, you got demand”, or a new mini-mix”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About

A blog about culture and technology in South-East Asia.

my Flickr

Giving presents to the facilitators!

Giving presents to the facilitators!

Giving presents to the facilitators!

More Photos

Archives


