i come in peace at nospace gallery, Bangkok

My art show, “I come in peace” opened last Friday at nospace Gallery, in BKK, along with “nospace Final Bloodmatch” by Andrew Jones. It was my first show, so I was quite nervous about it, but overall, I’m happy at how things turned out.

Kijjaz played an experimental electronic set for the show, I did the visuals:


The space invaders are made out of a mosaic of pictures from different scenes from Bangkok:


Here is me inside the gallery, with some of the invaders:

You can find more pictures from that night on my flickr page, as well as the complete set of Bangkok photos I used to make the mosaic.

And here is a slideshow of opening night from Yoko Sakamoto of nospace, a much better photographer than me.

Thanks to everyone who came out to the show, and to nospace Bangkok for hosting the exhibition! You can still see some of the work at nospace until August 30th, so check it out.

4 Responses to “i come in peace at nospace gallery, Bangkok”


  1. 1 kitty August 26, 2008 at 9:21 pm

    Wow you’re such a great artist! Feel free to send me info about your exhibitions anytime and I’ll put it in BK πŸ™‚

    Are you going to Barcamp?

  2. 2 muriel August 29, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    looks like a great exhibition. I just saw it’s closing tomorrow. I will try to go and visit during a break at barcamp. Any chance you’ll be around tomorrow?

  3. 3 julielavoie August 31, 2008 at 8:28 am

    Hi Kitty,

    oh wow! Thank you so much. It’s nice to know someone likes my art. πŸ™‚ And thank you about BK, I will it keep it in mind for the next show! πŸ™‚

    I’m going to Barcamp today. Are you going? Yesterday there was a very funny and popular presentation on “How to get a Japanese gf”. πŸ˜› It was standing room only.

  4. 4 julielavoie August 31, 2008 at 8:29 am

    Hey Muriel,

    I will see you at Barcamp. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

About

A blog about culture and technology in South-East Asia.

my Flickr

Archives


