I love you, you pay my rent

munichpattaya, originally uploaded by elliptic curve.

“Is it just me”, I said to my friend P when we saw this ad on the Skytrain, “or is this about fat old German sex tourists sending money to bargirls in Pattaya?”

“I think so too”, said P, whose own plastic surgery and trips to Europe were paid for by gay sugar daddies, at least one of them German.

How much sex tourism contributes to the South-East Asian economy is up for debate, but you’ve got to wonder when multi-national corporations start acknowledging the capital flow in their advertising campaigns.

1 Response to “I love you, you pay my rent”


  1. 1 burlight January 27, 2008 at 9:26 pm

    Got to post this comment, coz the post title remind me of one of my favorite song. Thanks 😀

    PS: I saw you at Barcamp yesterday. To bad didn’t get a chance to talk.


Leave a Reply

About

A blog about culture and technology in South-East Asia.

my Flickr

Archives


